Skip to content ↓

Hazel Leys Academy

House System

At Hazel Leys Academy every pupil and member of staff belongs to one of our four Houses; Air, Earth Fire and Water.


When new pupils join us they are placed in a House with siblings being in the same House as each other.

Throughout the academic year there are a range of competitions which are designed to promote healthy competition and help to establish a sense of belonging and community.